Interview with Men’s National Team Coach, Bob Bradley

29Jul07

Q: Was it hard for you to have been carrying that interim tag for so many months?

A: No. I’ve always been lucky that I understand and enjoy the day-to-day part of coaching and working with a group and recognize that importance of all that goes on on the inside a team. It is essential that you concentrate on the part you can control and not worry about the rest. I’ve always been lucky to have had that part and to have enjoyed that part over the years. I think that’s only been reinforced because when you work with good players and teams and have a two-way respect for what’s being done everything is reinforced in the right way.

I’ve always believed that challenges are important and I’ve been lucky to have had different ones. When I’ve been asked about national team, I’ve always said it is a great honor, now that’s the case without a doubt. It’s a challenge that I continue to be excited about, proud to be in this position.

Q: I’m sure you’ve been asked this question, but here goes anyway: Is this your dream job?

Bruce was the coach for eight years, he is one of my great fiends. Before Bruce, Manny [Schellscheidt] was a national team coach. I look at all the people that have had the opportunity and think about the different people involved in coaching on all levels everyday who would give anything to be as involved as I am.

At certain times this year, I’ve been asked about Mooch [the late Glenn Myernick]. He was also a great friend and an example to all of us in terms of just making a positive impact across the board with his service to the game in this country. To have this opportunity on behalf of all these people a great honor.

No Responses Yet to “Interview with Men’s National Team Coach, Bob Bradley”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

